Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

(click any thumbnail image above to activate the team photo gallery)

The 10th Annual Hokie Cow Class was held May 21, 2012--the weather held for a while, but in the end Mother Nature had other plans. Thunder and lightening aside, it was a great day! Many thanks to all who participated! 

2012 Hokie Cow Classic Awards



Championship Flight

First Place Team: Zinpro – White

Second Place Team: Southern States Grains


First Flight

First Place Team: Land O’Lakes Purina Feed

Second Place Team: Virginia Tech – White


Second Flight

First Place Team: Farm Credit

Second Place Team: Dairy Farmers of America



Long Drive #10 White/Blue: R. D. Darden

Long Drive #10 Red/Gold: Joe Lineweaver

Closest to Pin #3: Steve Bird

Closest to Pin #7: Mark Wagner

Closest to Pin #11: Time Smitherman

Closest to Pin #15: Frank Janicki

Longest Putt #9: Mark Wagner

Longest Putt#18: Jeff Tyson


Links for team photos:



Matthew Drebring, Mike Pastore, Jason Wolfe

Blue Ridge Embryos

R.D. Darden, Carolann Lineweaver, Joe Lineweaver, Charlie Love

Cooperative Milk Producers

Michael Myatt, Charles Wagstaff, Lee Wagstaff, Michael Whitaker

Dairy Farmers of America

Casey Phillips, Grayson Robinson, Bob Shipley


Rodney Dellis, Tony Hutchins, Bob James, John Sheets

Exchange Milling / Hodges View Farms

Dustin Brown, Justin Cooper, Dennis Hodges, Dwayne Hodges

Farm Credit of the Virginias

Maxie Aker, Nate Aker, Brian Repass, Brian Umberger

Land O'Lakes Animal Milk Products / Southern States

Hubert Bowman, David Cox, Kevin Hoepker, Will Seymour

Land O'Lakes Purina Feed

Jim Baker, Jimmy Huffard, Blair Sanders, Mike Sumner

Lesaffre Feed Additives

Steve Bird, Julie Willier Bowman, Tom Buck, Mark Wenger

Select Sire Power

Steve Furrow, Shane Martin, Terry Slusher, Jeff Wall

Southern States / Alltech

Marcus Bowman, Eddie Fisher, Mike Royal, John Webb

Southern States / DSM Nutritional Products

Daniel Laprade, Bob Moseley, Keith Robertson, Bob Webb

Southern States Grains

Jason Beydler, Tim Smitherman, Vickie Smitherman

Virginia Tech - Maroon

Mike McGilliard, Eric Paulson, Ron Pearson, Brittany Stewart

Virginia Tech - Orange

Mike Barnes, Bennet Cassell, Frank Gwazdauskas, Heather Littier

Virginia Tech - White

Scott Carr, Dave Ford, Dennis Hartman, Jerry Swisher

Wallmark Farms

Norman Eakers, Joe McAndrew, Mark Wagner, Jim Woodford

Zinpro - Maroon

Mark Hanigan, Frank Janicki, Harold Smith, Charlie Stallings

Zinpro - Orange

Bobby Swain, Terry Swecker, Jeff Tyson, Steve Wolfgang


    2012 Hokie Cow Classic

Platinum Sponsors

Dairy Farmers of America, Inc.

MD & VA Milk Producers Cooperative

Silver Sponsor

ABS Global / Ecolab

Cooperative Milk Producers Association

Hole Sponsors

Castle’s Kettle & Pub                     

Down Home Jerseys 

Jones Family Farm                             

McNeil Real Estate, LLC

Dick & Ann Saacke

United DHIA & DRMS 

Virginia Academy of Food Animal Practitioners                     


Beverage Cart Sponsor

Joe Lineweaver

Team Sponsors


Blue Ridge Embryos

DSM Nutritional Products 


Exchange Milling/Hodges View Farms LLC

Farm Credit of the Virginias

Land O’ Lakes Animal Milk Products                

Land O’ Lakes Purina Feed 

Lesaffre Feed Additives

Select Sire Power

Southern States Grains & Ingredients

Walmark Farms

Zinpro Corporation                             



Greenmount Grain Roasting

Jeremy & Rebecca Daubert 

Chuck Miller

Joe Sparrow

Jerry Swisher

Gift Sponsors

Rob Harrison Ad Service

John White