Dairy Science faculty group photo with the HokieBird statue at the Inn at Virginia Tech.

Dr. Michael Akers, Horace E. & Elizabeth F. Alphin Professor and Chair of Graduate Studies
(540) 231-6331 | rma@vt.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca Cockrum, Assistant Professor--Dairy Genetics
(540) 231-1568 | rcockrum@vt.edu

 

Dr. Ben Corl, Interim Department Head & Associate Professor--Nutrition Physiology
(540) 231-2422  |   bcorl@vt.edu

 

Dr. Kristy Daniels, Assistant Professor--Animal Systems Biology
(540) 231-4756  |  danielsk@vt.edu

 

Dr. Gonzalo Ferreira, Assistant Professor, Dairy Management Extension Specialist
(540) 231-1965  |  gonf@vt.edu

 

Dr. Mark Hanigan, David R. and Margaret Lincicome Professor of Agriculture -- Nutrition
(540) 231-0967  |   mhanigan@vt.edu

 

Dr. Katharine Knowlton, Professor--Nutrition
(540) 231-5287   |  knowlton@vt.edu

 

Dr. Christina Petersson-Wolfe, Extension Dairy Scientist--Milk Quality and Milking Management
(540) 231-4767   |   cspw@vt.edu

 

Dr. Alex White, Advanced Instructor--Dairy Farm Management
(540)231-7444  |  axwhite@vt.edu

 

Dave Winston, Extension Dairy Scientist--Youth
(540) 231-5693   |  dwinston@vt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Veridiana Daley
veridi7@vt.edu

 

Dr. Patrick French
frenchp@vt.edu   |  (804) 240-9190

 

Dr. Izabelle Teixeira, Visiting Scientist
izabelle@vt.edu

 

Dr. Hannah Tucker, Associate Scientist
tuckerh3@vt.edu